About us

About our members

President for 2017 – James Penrose

Chairman for 2017 – Stewart Ward

Show Secretary – Tanya Thomas.  Tanya is now well established as Show Secretary having served on the Committee for several years.  She is a local farmer’s wife with two children and she and her husband run a dairy and arable farm at Tresillian Near Truro. She has recently been elected a Parish Councillor for St Michael Penkivel.

Show Treasurer – Adrian Rundle. Adrian is a senior Agricultural Manager with Barclays Bank based in Truro. Adrian comes from a well known Newquay farming family noted for their prize winning South Devon Cattle. The Rundle family has been highly successful at shows both locally and nationally and Adrian regularly accompanies his father Roger to the shows where he assists in showing the cattle.

Hon. Life Members –  The Society has been proud to make the following former members and committee members Honorary Life Members for their exceptional hard work for the Truro Christmas Primestock & Produce Society over many years:-

 Roy Olver, Gilbert Grigg, James Thomas, Elsie Thomas, Desiree Grigg, Jim Large, Ilva Datson and A Common

Committee – The current Show Committee comprises:- Mrs S Anderson, Mrs H Anderson, Mr M Angove, Mr T Ashworth, Mr SN Barbery, Mr C Benney, Mr A Birchall, Mrs N Carlyon, Mr and Mrs M Chegwidden, Mrs D Edmond, Mr WD Elliott, Mr G Haines, Mrs E Harris, Mr J Hocking, Miss L Holt, Mr and Mrs J Lamble, Mr and Mrs A Lutey, Mr JS Matthews,  Mr D Nattle, Mr J McCulloch, Mr D Nicholas, Mrs M Oatey, Mr S Preece, Mr and Mrs C Rickard, Mr A Rundle, Mr J Thomas, Mrs T Thomas, Mr R Tinney, Mr SJ Ward, Mrs I Datson, Mr and Mrs GC Grigg, Mr and Mrs JSJ Thomas

See “Sponsorship” Page for a list of our Vice Presidents, Sponsors and Donors